Executive Board

The Executive Board consists of the elected officers, members of the Regional Advisory Committee, and five members of the Review Committee of Past Presidents. Legal counsel serves as an ex-officio member.

TCWSE Officers

The officers are determined by the Executive Board and include a president, president-elect, vice-president, secretary, historian, past president, and executive secretary/treasurer. With the exception of the executive secretary/treasurer, officers must have had at least two years of full-time administrative responsibilities in an educational setting.

Karla Moyer

President

moyerkjk@gmail.com

President and Consultant
Kareer Koaching
214.949.3328

Lisa Meysembourg

President-Elect

lisa.m@woodvilleeagles.org

Superintendent
Woodville ISD (5)
409.283.3752

Shelly Slaughter

Vice-President

shelly.slaughter@cumbyisd.net

Superintendent
Cumby ISD
903.439.8738

Kathryn Washington

Secretary

kathryn.washington@lamar.edu

Assistant Professor, Educational Leadership
Lamar University
713.816.1703

Lindsey Pollock

Historian

lpollock@houstonisd.org

Principal
Houston ISD (4)
713.822.2274

Sharon R. Ross

Past President

drsdross55@icloud.com

Assistant Professor/Coordinator
Educational Leadership and Technology
Tarleton State University
903.245.8712

Ann M. Halstead

Executive Secretary/Treasurer

ahalstead@tasanet.org

Associate Executive Director, Operations, TASA (13)
512.963.6584

GET INVOLVED

TCWSE relies heavily on our members to keep the organization vibrant and viable.

Regional Advisory Committee

Each regional council recommends its Regional Advisory Committee (RAC) member. If no functioning regional council is in place, the vice president makes a recommendation to the president, who sends the recommendation to the Executive Board for a vote.

Kristin N. Brown

Region 1

Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum & Instruction
Lyford CISD
956.347.3900
kristin.brown@lyfordcisd.net

Denise Koenning Blanchard

Region 2

Principal
Banquete ISD
361.387.2551
dblanchard@banqueteisd.net

Tina Herrington

Region 3

Superintendent
Wharton ISD
979.532.6200
therrington@whartonisd.net

Tracy L. Weeden

Region 4

President & CEO
Neuhaus Education Center
713.664.7676
tweeden@neuhaus.org

Robin Perez

Region 5

Superintendent
Nederland ISD
409.724.2391
rperez@nederlandisd.org

Tracy Brewer

Region 6

Assistant Superintendent
Navasota ISD
936.825.4200
brewert@navasotaisd.org

Jennifer Jones

Region 7

Director, Guidance and Counseling
Tyler ISD
903.565.5653
jennifer.jones@tylerisd.org

Carole Dickerson

Region 8

Assistant Superintendent
Harts Bluff ISD
903.577.1146
dickersonc@hbisd.net

Hope M. Appel

Region 9

Assistant Superintendent
Vernon ISD
940.553.1900
hope.appel@visdtx.org

Denise Beutel

Region 10

Executive Director, Teaching and Learning Services
Richardson ISD
469.593.0000
denise.beutel@risd.org

Gwen Perkins

Region 11

Area Superintendent
Denton ISD
940.369.0000
gperkins@dentonisd.org

Diane Frost

Region 12

Superintendent
Corsicana ISD
903.874.7441
diane.frost@cisd.org

Karlyn Keller

Region 13

Division Director, Special Education Solutions
Texas Association of School Boards (TASB)
512.467.0222
Karlyn.Keller@tasb.org

Vacant

Region 14

Katherine Edwards

Region 15

Brady High School Principal
Brady ISD
325.597.2301
kedwards@bradyisd.org

Sheri Blankenship

Region 16

Superintendent
Hereford ISD
806.363.7600
sheriblankenship@herefordisd.net

Karen Lynne Saunders

Region 17

Superintendent
Morton ISD
806.266.5505
karen.saunders@mortonisd.net

Jill Rivera

Region 18

Executive Director of Professional Development
Midland ISD
432.240.1000
jill.rivera@midlandisd.net

Vacant

Region 19

Jamie Goodwin

Region 20

Educational Specialist
ESC Region 20
210.370.5200
Jamie.goodwin@esc20.net

Review Committee of Past Presidents

The five members of the Review Committee of Past Presidents with the most current terms are eligible to vote electronically. At face-to-face meetings, the five past presidents with the most current terms who are present at the meeting are eligible to vote. All other members of the Review Committee of Past Presidents are considered ad hoc members.

Tina L. Seaman

2017

Assistant Principal
Katy ISD (4)
281.396.7417
tinalseaman@katyisd.org

Stacey McGraw

2016

Teacher
Allen ISD
214.507.9776
stacey_mcgraw@allenisd.org

LaTonya Goffney

2015

Superintendent
Aldine ISD (4)
281.985.6200
lmgoffney@aldineisd.org

Pat Ramirez

2014

Jean Bahney

2013

Executive Director, Special Education
Austin ISD (13)
281.451.6804
jbahney@aol.com

Denise Daniels

2012

Assistant Principal
Katy ISD (04)
281.237.5300
denisedaniels@katyisd.org

Lu Stephens

2010-2011

Associate Professor
Lamar University (05)
325.226.4571
lustephens@suddenlink.net

Diane Stegall

2009-2010

Financial Representative
Modern Woodmen Fraternal Financial (8)
903.517.2950
dianestegall56@gmail.com

Priscilla White

2008-2009

Retired (11)
817.740.7555
pwhite521@gmail.com

Viviana Lopez

2007-2008

Director of School Engagement and Improvement
Texas Education Agency (13)
512.983.5965
viviluzlopez@gmail.com

Jennifer S. Blaine

2006-2007

Associate Superintendent, Talent & Operations
Spring Branch ISD (4)
713.464.1511 x2320
jennifer.blaine@springbranchisd.com

Nancy K. Vaughan

2005-2006

Retired Superintendent/Category Manager for Instruction and Intervention
School Specialty (11)
817.577.0731
drnkvaughan@att.net

Vickie Miller

2004-2005

Retired (10)
972.757.7784
vickimiller7@att.net

Shirley M. Coleman

2002-2003

Retired Superintendent/Educational Consultant (20)
830.569.6008
smcoleman@hughes.net

Elizabeth A. Clark

2001-2002

Associate Superintendent, Curriculum & Instruction
Birdville ISD (11)
281.398.6377
elizabeth.clark@birdvilleschools.net

Anita Pankake

2000-2001

Retired (20)
210.757.3211
pankake@sbcglobal.net

Judi Jones Benestante

1999-2000

Consultant
The Benestante Group (6)
936.653.4869
jbenestante@hotmail.com

Dianne Hess

1998-1999

Consultant
Dianne Hess Consulting (13)
512.259.5447
dianne.hess@sbcglobal.net

Barbara A. Sultis

1997-1998

Retired Superintendent/Educational Consultant (4)
281.424.9397
basultis@yahoo.com

Beverly J. Irby

1996-1997

Professor & Chair, K12 Ed. Admin. Programs
Texas A&M University (6)
936.870.5536
beverly.irby@tamu.edu

Juneria P. Berges

1995-1996

Executive Director & Co-Founder
Anchors for Life Foundation (10)
972.304.4368
jbeddr@gmail.com

Jackie Jenkins

1994-1995

Consultant
Jackie Jenkins Ph.D. Consulting (11)
817.913.2253
jjenk101@aol.com

Genevieve Brown

1993-1994

Retired (6)
gbrown1635@att.net

Virginia L. Collier

1991-1992

Retired (6)
979.830.3936
vcollier979@yahoo.com

Yvonne Katz

1986-1987

Superintendent (Retired)/Trustee
Alamo Community College District (20)
210.408.6778
katzmeowy@aol.com

Margret A. Montgomery Sheffield

1984-1985

Consultant
Montgomery Consultant Services, Inc. (7)
903.882.0012
mmontscheffield@gmail.com

PAST PRESIDENTS

Visit the Hall of Presidents to see a complete list of TCWSE past presidents.

Share This