Awards & Scholarships

Paying Tribute to

Exemplary Leadership

Margret Montgomery Leadership Award

This award is given annually at the TCWSE Annual Conference to an outstanding Texas educator who has demonstrated exemplary leadership and supported professionalism for women in education and who exemplifies the mission of TCWSE. Only TCWSE members may nominate individuals for this award, and recipients must also be TCWSE members.

Bravo Awards

The Bravo Awards are presented each year at the TCWSE Annual Conference for exemplary practitioners, innovative programs, and initiatives that promote community and parental involvement. Only TCWSE members may nominate individuals for these awards.

Pat Shell Scholarship

This scholarship is named in honor of Patricia M. Shell, who passed away in 2012 after a long and illustrious career in public education. Applications are open to any Texas woman superintendent, with preference given to those who are TCWSE members. Scholarships are to be used for professional development.

Upcoming Events & Deadlines

Sat 29

2022 TCWSE Annual Conference

January 29 - January 30
Share This